The Anodos Foundation Board of Directors is pleased to present the 1998 Arthur M. Young Award to Mr. David Sibbet.

Awards of Merit

In this inaugural year of the Arthur M. Young Award, we find ourselves in unusual circumstances. Besides the excellent application by David Sibbet, two projects were submitted that represent years of tireless effort by their authors to utilize the Theory of Process in mainstream society.

  • Frank Barr, M.D., is recognized as the leading expert on the Theory of Process and the creator of “bioprocess” theory.
  • Bob Whitehouse, Ph.D., is making great progress towards fulfilling his commitment to make the Theory accessible to students of all levels.

These individuals exemplify and validate a prediction made by Jack Saloma, when he wrote in 1980:

“Researchers and students of the theory of process may well effect a fundamental restructuring of medical science and education before a skeptical scientific community acknowledges the significance of Young’s theoretical achievement.”

The directors of Anodos Foundation applaud these endeavors and hope to encourage each of them towards fruition with a 1998 Award of Merit.

1998 Award Guidelines

Anodos Foundation is pleased to announce than an annual award of $15,000 will be presented in recognition of an outstanding contribution towards the practical application of the theory of process, as expressed in Young’s The Reflexive Universe and The Geometry of Meaning.

In order to qualify for consideration, please address the following issues in your submissions:

  1. What current need in science or society is served by your project?
  2. How have you applied the theory of process in your project?
  3. What evidence attests to the success of your work in fulfilling the need?
  4. How is your work being utilized by others in educating or training others in the work, and/or in creating products derived from and demonstrative of your work such as tools, techniques, systems, models, literature, audio/video materials? Describe other potential uses and applications of your work.

Please compose your submissions as simply and briefly as possible. Essays should be 3,000 words or less, and audio/video presentations should be no longer than 60 minutes duration. These can be used alone to present your project, or can be accompanied by illustrative materials such as graphics, models, published literature, computer programs, etc.

To have your work considered for the 1998 Award, please mail your materials before September 21, 1998 to the address below. If your project is not ready by this deadline, please plan on submitting it for the 1999 award.

The Award Committee
Anodos Foundation
P. O. Box 480
Cambria CA 93428