INSTITUTE FOR THE STUDY OF CONSCIOUSNESS
16 Bell Road
Middlefield, MA 01243-0048


*** CONFERENCE!! Reconciling Science and Spirit, Nov. 16 - 18, 2007 ***

*** MORE INFO HERE ***



Founded by Arthur M. Young in 1972, the Institute for the Study of Consciousness ("ISC") continues to use the Theory of Process ("ToP") as a paradigm to orient our global cultures to our current evolutionary turning point in a way that integrates the achievements of materialist determinism within the larger context of the transcendent human freedom.

Board of Directors:

President:
Jack Engstrom
S. U. 129
Maharishi University of Management
Fairfield, IA 52557
Phone Number: 641-469-5243
E-mail: engstrom@lisco.com
Voicemail: 641-469-2717

Vice-president:
Chris Paine
PO Box 257
Yorkville, CA 95494

Secretary-Treasurer:
Michael Buchele, MD
PO Box 398
Orinda, CA 94563-0398


Theory of Process POSTER now available:

The ISC, with funding and support from Anodos Foundation and the editorial and graphic resources of The Grove Consultants International, has recently produced a 20 inch x 30 inch color waterproof Poster that serves as a primer, introduction, summary, and graphic display of the Theory of Process ("ToP"). The Poster includes background about Arthur Young, a brief outline of the theory, and graphics of the following features: the grid, the learning cycle, the rosetta stone of meaning, a table of characterizations of the four levels, and several arcs illustrating diverse applications of the seven-stages of process. The Poster provides a coherent, beautiful, succinct, and accessible quick reference about ToP at your fingertips. This Poster is what you will want to have with you when you suddenly get the urge to tell someone about the Theory of Process and its power.

The Poster is available folded into a convenient hand-size of 7.5 inch x 10 inch. As it is unfolded, each level of ToP is exemplified.

VISIT HERE FOR ON-LINE PURCHASE.

Wholesale customers or educators wishing to use the poster for student or classroom use, please contact Jack Engstrom, engstrom@kdsi.net.


PUBLIC EVENTS

July 9-11, 2004, Washington, D.C.
Jack Engstrom has accepted an invitation to speak about Consciousness in Arthur M. Young's Theory of Process at a plenary session of a symposium on CONSCIOUSNESS at the WAVES (World Association for Vedic Studies) International conference on July 9-11, 2004 in Washington, D.C.

Keep checking here for updates. We will post upcoming events as they arise.

If you send us your email address, c/o Jack Engstrom engstrom@kdsi.net, we can keep you informed of ISC news and events. We prefer to keep you informed without paper, by email. We will not distribute your email address.

If you or your group would like a speaker to talk about the basics of the Theory of Process (as outlined in Arthur Young's books "The Reflexive Universe" and the "Geometry of Meaning," among others), please contact Jack Engstrom via email or phone, with information about your venue and audience.


Integrative Paradigms
Arthur M. Young web site: (http://www.arthuryoung.com/)
Arthur M. Young e-mail discussion group: (http://www.arthuryoung.com/discuss.HTML)
Anodos Foundation: (http://www.arthuryoung.com/anodos.HTML)
Buckminster Fuller Institute: (http://www.bfi.org/)
Christian de Quincey: (http://www.deepspirit.com/sys-tmpl/door/)
Meru Foundation: (http://www.meru.org/)
Science Within Consciousness: (http://www.swcp.com/swc/index.html)
Stardrive: (http://stardrive.org/title.shtml)

Consciousness/Brain Science/Altered States/Philosophy
Brain Dance: (http://www.braindance.com/bdi.htm)
Philosophy Around the Web: (http://users.ox.ac.uk/~worc0337/phil_index.html)
Psychology Today: (http://www.psychologytoday.com/index.html)
Psychedelic Science: (http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/horizon/psychetran.shtml)
Psychedelic Space: (http://www.levity.com/eschaton/hallucination.html)

Cosmic Humor/Politics
Black-Ops: (http://www.cruzio.com/~blackops/)
Drudge Report 2001: (http://www.drudgereport.com/)
Drudge Retort: (http://www.drudgeretort.com/)
Firesign theater: (http://www.firesigntheatre.com/)
Hyperborea: (http://www.levity.com/eschaton/)
Robert Anton Wilson: (http://www.rawilson.com/main.html)
Terence McKenna : (http://www.truehallucinations.com/)
Dr. Timothy Leary, Ph.D.: (http://www.deoxy.org/leary.htm)or(http://leary.com/mainline.html)
The Smoking Gun: (http://www.thesmokinggun.com/Welcome.html)

UFO's/Cosmic Intelligence/Paranormal Phenomena
Alien Encounters: (http://www.alienencounters.com/)
Art Bell Show: (http://www.artbell.com/)
Bufo's Weird World: (http://hometown.aol.com/BufoCalvin/index.html)
Center for the Study of Extraterrestrial Intelligence: (http://www.cseti.org/)
Enterprise Mission: (http://www.enterprisemission.com/)
Everything You Know Is Wrong: (http://www.lloydpye.com/)
Paranormal Phenomena: (http://paranormal.about.com/science/paranormal/mbody.htm)
UFO Chronicles: (http://www.ufochronicles.com/home.htm)

Consciousness-related Media
Hypersphere: (http://www.hypersphere.com/hs/)
Sound Photosynthesis: (http://sound.photosynthesis.com/)
Thinking Allowed: (http://www.thinking-allowed.com/)

Go to Arthur M. Young Home Page